Posted in Uncategorized

The Daily Post

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Mountaintops and Valleys.” Your asking about Feelings right? okay, here’s my take on that, I remember the time when I first fall in love. I was in college at that time, all I knew then was I loved him. We kept the relationship a secret because my parents are very strict especially my mom. Were dating only in the school ground whenever we have free time we are together. He is such a sweet guy, no wonder I’m head over heels in love w/him, a cliché maybe but its the truth, a feeling like your on the top of the world and everything is so beautiful. But in every story there is a situation that you felt like there’s something bad will happen like your whole world came crashing down like a file of rocks in the deserted highway, that is what I feel when my mom talked to me and say break-up w/him or else stop schooling because your not interested in that. I used to hate my mom for the choices I have to go through that day. Only now that I’m much older did I appreciate her strictness with me. Little did I know that Loving someone doesn’t end by saying I LOVE YOU it was a RESPONSIBILITY you have to uphold every step of the way with the determination of your heart to never fail the one you profess to love. That’s all.

Author:

I'm a simple lady who loves to write anything of consequence. I also loved reading anything under the sun and to voice out my opinion either in writing or vocally...

Leave a Reply

